reluctantly crouched at the starting line…

I was sitting in the dining hall here at SVC this morning when it hit me that this was the last lazy Sunday I’d be spending here in over nine months. The last Kelli Gassaway veggie omelette, no mushroom. Pink Floyd’s “Wish You Were Here” echoed from the kitchen.

I bawled like a little girl. I’m gonna miss it here so much!

Truth is, I’ve been so busy getting my paperwork in order over the last few months that it hadn’t even hit me yet that I was studying abroad. So many little things to remember – three copies of everything in different pieces of luggage. Be prepared to prove to the Dutch government you have enough in the bank to support yourself. They value eye contact and speak directly.

But it’s done now. My ducks are in a row. All I have left to do is wait!

~ by curiouskristie on December 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
